18
Jul
08

Biting / Potty


I get to say this with a straight face at my job.  I also hear, in the most nonchalant manner, things such as:

“I’d like the class on Toddler Biting.”  “I’m interested in Toilet Learning.”  “I need First Aid and CPR.”

The latter having the least initial comic impact, but yielding the most variety.  Having someone call and tell you they need CPR is funny, for sure, but when they call to inform you they’d like like it, well that is much funnier.  I like to imagine that the client had been sitting at home trying to picture receiving CPR and then deciding to call someone to announce that, “you know, I’d like that.”

Of course I won’t disclose where it is I work or what I do exactly, but suffice to say I am a young man in a middle aged woman’s world.  It has its advantages and set backs.  Possibly more on that later, as for now I simply wanted to immortalize the phrase Biting Potty.

0 Responses to “Biting / Potty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

