23
Jul
08

updates to nobody


The only fun thing about having a severely crippled hand at work is that it makes you’re handwriting look very childish.  I like to imagine letters and catalogs going out to clients, to be received with speculation on our labor practices.
A. and I move in two days and we couldn’t be more excited.  The place isn’t as stellar as the first few we looked at, but it has it’s charm, a 3 season porch, two separate office-type rooms that will accommodate us nicely when I began classes again.  For NE Minneapolis I’d also say it’s a fair price.  The living room is a good argument for flat screen televisions though…
New spaces/environments often cause internal changes for me and my lifestyle.  It’s good to change the scenery.  I think that our surroundings also affect our self perception and identity, so this move with A. is important in a lot of ways, even to the relationship itself.  We will no longer be the overgrown teenagers living in a mother’s basement drinking too much out of boredom.  We’ll have our own food, that alone is like being handed keys to a new car.  And, assuming bikes are in the budget, I’ll get my cardio on the way too and from the office, as we’ll be within a mile or so.

Things are looking up.

0 Responses to “updates to nobody”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

