28
Aug
08

master of the zoo


they think i scowl

do not be so self important as to assume to me your trifles

tall or short

great or meekest of all, i see none of it

and this bothers you, for you are cursed by emotion when I know boundless freedom that your history books have named power, yet again, assume to me none of your trifles

there are monkeys “in there” yes, but this is not a zoo and assume to me none of your trifles

as you are overjoyed and awestruck, i am master

as you are pained and rejected, i am still only master

i am neither benevolent nor evil, sinister or compassionate, i only am –  and this troubles you

you are subject to me for i am all that is and on less than a whim, much less really, i will admit you to your zoo or confound you

assume to me none of your trifles

i do not decide, think, react

i am fluid

gas

an impossible vacuum of energy and anti matter

go from me now young one, this is no zoo for art thou not, and hast thou not been

and hadst thou been thou wouldst know me for mine eyes had you possessed

and it has not been

assume to me none of your trifles

0 Responses to “master of the zoo”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

