30
Sep
08

farewell, toddler biting


Today I got terminated from a job I ruled at by a lady I’ve met once because I have a legitimate sleeping problem, which, I was in the process of repairing with the help of doctors.  Fun. 

 

I have been subjected to the same flagrant abuse of power before, though I will admit, last time I was much more sad.  I LOVED my airline job, so when the new manager decided to overlook the fact that my zone had 0 (that’s ZERO, which is less than one) delay due to the ramp I was, hurt, frankly.  This time around I was just annoyed.  I never felt a real connection or sense of comradarie with my manager, and wasn’t surprised that HR just pulled an arbitrary policy termination on me.  I did bond with a couple of coworkers, but I don’t make friends at work, not typically.  

 

And besides, now’s my chance to actually go earn what I deserve.  I needed a more family friendly income to support the bun-in-the-oven process and I can already smell one ripe opportunity.  

 

I just hope my mom doesn’t read this blog.  She only loves me when I’m employed.  Between jobs I’m just the son that dropped out of highscool and hates organized religion.

1 Response to “farewell, toddler biting”


  1. October 10, 2008 at 6:52 am

    Oh dear, I’m sorry to hear that. Seems you have a good attitude. Let’s get together soon … I am also free during the daytime.


Leave a Reply

